New Year, New Me

First of all, Happy New Year everyone! I was a little under the weather yesterday due to my NYE fun so I didn’t get to post. I have a confession. I messed up already this year. I had my ex over when I was a little intoxicated after the NYE party. Huge mistake. I enjoyed the company, but it is just going to make this break up even harder. I let him stay all day yesterday and last night and took him home today. What was I thinking?

Now, as I sit here alone once again, it’s already harder again. I feel okay but can’t stop thinking about what I did. I can’t stop thinking about him and the fact that it was so nice having someone here again. I know I need to stay away and stick to my guns as far as the split goes but it’s definitely difficult. I’m learning though. I guess it was just a minor set back. I know I am strong and I know I can do this. I just have to keep reminding myself of that.

On another front, I still haven’t found a job. I need to focus on that. I want to move and get away from this small town, that will definitely help. If I move away then I can’t go and call him when I’m sad. I also need to stop drinking because clearly I make poor decisions when I do. It’s a new year and I think I have a few resolutions I need to set in place!!!

Leave a Reply

